To ensure that the Spessart is preserved for a long time to come, SUSTAINABILITY is a top priority for us.

Protecting our immediate environment and the environment as a whole is important to us. We act.

100% Green energy

Like our entire hotel, our electric filling stations are operated with 100% green electricity from Lichtblick .

Woodchip heating

We produce the cosy warmth in your room and in the swimming pool without fossil fuels.

Free electric car filling station

With us in the Spessart you always have three electric filling stations of plug type 2 for your electric car at your disposal. The plug type 2 charging stations have 400 volts and 32 amps, so they are suitable for three-phase charging!

Free e-bike filling station

You can shop for free at the household power outlet right next to our bicycle stand. Numerous charging adapters are available for your e-bike.

Waste-free bathroom

We offer you the opportunity to use zero-waste and sustainable products in your bathroom. With your help we can ban waste-intensive products and plastic from our bathrooms and seas. Learn more.

Bus-friendly infrastructure

We offer parking and turning facilities for buses and are experienced in the check-in of numerous guests, so that long waiting times do not occur here either.

Free electric car charging station in the Spessart near the A3 exit 64 Rohrbrunn We offer all electric cars and electric bicycles free charging stations (plug type 2 and Tesla Destination Charging) made of 100% green electricity from Lichtblick Energie.

Our own experience with electric cars

Because we not only promote sustainability, but also actively practice it, in addition to CO2-neutral heating and green electricity from Lichtblick Energie , we have had our own electric vehicle in our fleet since September 2017: a BMW i3. The idea came with the charging station and the nice conversations that one could have with the guests and users of the charging station. I would like to emphasize in particular that the charging stations are available to everyone, not just our hotel guests. I myself was already in the situation with small range to come to a service area with defective charging station and was glad, when in the neighboring village a charging station was for free and freely accessible. Great value is also placed on the user-friendliness of our electric filling station, because you do not have to register or scan a code anywhere. Just hang the car on it and load, even the cable is present and firmly mounted. If you are looking for a hotel on the way with the electric vehicle, we are the ideal point near the motorway A3. We are happy to share our experience with anyone planning to buy an electric car!

Welcome to the legendary Spessart

An oasis of peace

The beautiful forest scenery and the oxygen-rich air in connection with the pleasant climate offer an almost ideal condition for your relaxing vacation. Away from the stress of everyday life, you can recharge your batteries with us. The large swimming pool, a sauna and an infrared cabin are beneficial for body, mind and soul. One tip is our widely praised homemade cakes. High-speed WLAN is available free of charge throughout the house.

Damit der Spessart uns noch lange erhalten bleibt, wird NACHHALTIGKEIT bei uns groß geschrieben.

Für uns ist der Schutz unserer direkten Umgebung und der Umwelt im ganzen ein wichtiges Anliegen. Wir handeln.

100% Ökostrom

Unsere Elektrotankstellen werden - wie unser ganzes Hotel - mit 100% Ökostrom der Firma Lichtblick betrieben.

Hackschnitzelheizung

Die wohlige Wärme auf Ihrem Zimmer und im Schwimmbad erzeugen wir ohne fossile Brennstoffe.

Kostenlose Elektroautotankstelle

Bei uns im Spessart stehen Ihnen jederzeit drei Stromtankstellen des Steckertyps 2 für Ihr Elektro Auto zu Verfügung. Die Steckertyp 2 Ladestationen haben 400 Volt und 32 Ampere, sind also für dreiphasiges Laden geeignet!

Kostenlose E-Bike Tankstelle

Zum kostenlosen Laden an der Haushaltssteckdose befinden Sich direkt neben unserem Fahrradständer. Für Ihr e-Bike stehen zahlreiche Ladeadapter zur Verfügung.

Busfreundliche Infrastruktur

Wir bieten Park- und Wendemöglichkeiten für Busse und sind routiniert im Checkin zahlreicher Gäste, sodass es auch hier nicht zu langen Wartezeiten kommt.

Kostenlose Elektroauto Ladestation im Spessart nahe der A3 Abfahrt 64 Rohrbrunn Wir bieten allen Elektroautos und Elektrofahrrädern kostenlose Ladestationen (Stecker Typ2 und Tesla Destination Charging) aus 100% Ökostrom der Firma Lichtblick Energie

Unsere eigene Erfahrung mit Elektroautos

Weil wir die Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur vorschieben, sondern auch aktiv praktizieren haben wir neben dem CO2-neutralen Heizen und dem Ökostrom der Firma Lichtblick seit September 2017 ein eigenes Elektrofahrzeug im Fuhrpark: einen BMW i3. Die Idee kam mit der Ladestation und den netten Gesprächen, die man mit den Gästen und Nutzern der Ladesäule führen konnte. Besonders möchte ich betonen, dass die Ladesäulen jedem zur Verfügung stehen, nicht nur unseren Hotelgästen. Ich selbst war schon in der Situation mit geringer Reichweite an eine Raststätte mit defekter Ladesäule zu kommen und war froh, als im Nachbarort eine Ladesäule kostenlos und frei zugänglich war. Großer Wert liegt auch auf der Benutzerfreundlichkeit unserer Stromtankstelle, denn man muss sich nirgends registrieren oder einen Code scannen o.ä. einfach Auto dran hängen und los laden, sogar das Kabel ist vorhanden und fest montiert. Sollten Sie ein Hotel auf der Durchreise mit dem Elektrofahrzeug suchen, sind wir der ideale Punkt nahe der Autobahn A3. Gerne teilen wir unsere Erfahrungen mit allen, die planen ein Elektroauto anzuschaffen!

Willkommen im sagenumwobenen Spessart

Eine Oase der Ruhe

Die herrliche Waldkulisse und die sauerstoffreiche Luft in Verbindung mit dem angenehmen Klima bieten eine geradezu ideale Voraussetzung für Ihren erholsamen Urlaub. Abseits vom Alltagsstress können Sie bei uns neue Kraft tanken. Das große Schwimmbad, eine Sauna, sowie eine Infrarotkabine sind wohltuend für Körper, Geist und Seele. Ein Tipp sind unsere weithin gerühmten hausgemachten Torten. Im ganzen Haus ist kostenlos High-Speed WLAN verfügbar.